About the ROAR

The ROAR is the official high school magazine for AES, writing articles covering a broad range of topics from school events to international news. We strive to integrate the intriguing nature of journalism into an easy-going, fun club. If writing, photography, art, or design are your passions, we encourage you to join the ROAR as it is sure to be a great experience!

THE ROAR Leadership Team:

Faculty Supervisor:

Ms. Patterson - spatterson@aes.ac.in

Editor in Chief:

Ananya Balakrishnan, Grade 12 – 22abalakrishnan@aes.ac.in

Managing Editor:

Ishir Talapatra, Grade 12 - 22italapatra@aes.ac.in

Assistant Managing Editor:

Aadi Nayar, Grade 11 - 23anayar@aes.ac.in

Print – Layout and Graphics Editor:

Lina El Bouzrati, Grade 10 – 24lbouzrati@aes.ac.in

Editorial Editor:

Sang Hun Byun, Grade 12 – 22sbyun@aes.ac.in

Head of Online Publication:

Maya Anandan, Grade 10 – 24manandan@aes.ac.in

Lifestyle/Creative Writing Editor: 

Samika Varma, Grade 10 – 24svarma@aes.ac.in

School Editor:

Sanna Patel, Grade 10 – 24spatel@aes.ac.in

 

Current Events Editor:

Sanjeev Naiek, Grade 11 – 23snaiek@aes.ac.in