About the ROAR

The ROAR is the official high school magazine for AES, writing articles covering a broad range of topics from school events to international news. We strive to integrate the intriguing nature of journalism into an easy-going, fun club. If writing, photography, art, or design are your passions, we encourage you to join the ROAR as it is sure to be a great experience!

THE ROAR Leadership Team:

Faculty Supervisor:

Ms. Patterson - spatterson@aes.ac.in

Editor in Chief:

Rahil Patel, Grade 12 – 21rpatel@aes.ac.in

Managing Editor:

Bharat Singh, Grade 12 – 21bsingh@aes.ac.in

Assistant Managing Editor:

Ananya Balakrishnan, Grade 11 – 22abalakrishnan@aes.ac.in

Print – Layout and Graphics Editor:

Siddhant Vasudevan, Grade 12 – 21sivasudevan@aes.ac.in

Editorial Editor:

Ria Mitra, Grade 12 – 21rmitra@aes.ac.in

Head of Online Publication:

Manjot Kholi, Grade 11 – 22mkholi@aes.ac.in

Lifestyle/Creative Writing Editor: 

Lylah Taank, Grade 12 – 21ltaank@aes.ac.in

School Editor:

Alaa El Bouzrati, Grade 12 – 21abouzrati@aes.ac.in

 

Current Events Editor:

Ishir Talapatra, Grade 11 – 22italapatra@aes.ac.in